2013 Tavistock Cup Announces 24 Player Field

Filed under: Orlando Golf |

The field for the 10th annual Tavistock Cup has been finalized with a collection of 24 players who include major champions, Ryder Cup and Presidents Cup team members and professional golf’s most accomplished veterans.

The 2013 Tavistock Cup, which will be contested at Isleworth Golf & Country Club March 25 and 26 and televised live by the Golf Channel, features six teams for the first time in tournament history. Oak Tree National and Primland join Albany, Isleworth, Lake Nona Golf & Country Club and Queenwood Golf Club in this PGA TOUR-sanctioned event known as the World Golf and Country Club Championship.

The six clubs will feature four-man teams.

Team Albany :  Tim Clark, Ian Poulter, Justin Rose and Tiger Woods.
Team Isleworth : D.A. Points, Brian Davis, Bo Van Pelt and Bubba Watson.
Team Lake Nona : Ross Fisher, Peter Hanson, Graeme McDowell and Henrik Stenson.
Team Oak Tree National : Charles Howell III, Rickie Fowler, Bob Tway and Scott Verplank.
Team Primland : Fred Couples, Bill Haas, Jay Haas and Webb Simpson.
Team Queenwood : Tom Lewis,Thomas Bjorn, Paul McGinley and Adam Scott.

The professional members of these six golf clubs have collectively won more than 1,012 worldwide tournaments, including 67 major championships, through 2012.

Established in 2004, the Tavistock Cup began as a friendly cross-town rivalry between Isleworth and Lake Nona’s touring professional members. In 2011, the Tavistock Cup introduced a four-way competition for the first time by bringing in Albany and Queenwood. On its 10th anniversary, the Tavistock Cup expanded to a six-team contest with the addition of Oak Tree National and Primland golf clubs and as a result there are several newcomer’s to the Tavistock Cup this year and they include D.A. Points – Team Isleworth, Rickie Fowler, Bob Tway and Scott Verplank – Team Oak Tree National and all of the Team Primland players.

Defending champion is Team Lake Nona who have collected five Tavistock Cup victories (2007, 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012) while Isleworth won the Tavistock Cup in 2004, 2006 and 2008. The 2005 matches between Lake Nona and Isleworth ended in a tie following a sudden-death playoff.

The 2013 Tavistock Cup will be played on Isleworth’s championship golf course, the creation of Arnold Palmer and Ed Seay and later redesigned by Steve Smyers. More than 25 years later, Isleworth is consistently ranked one of the longest and most challenging courses in the nation and features large, undulating, fast greens.

With a longstanding commitment to philanthropy, the Tavistock Cup through the Tavistock Foundation has generated millions of dollars for charity over the last decade. Beneficiaries throughout the years have included various player charities as well as The First Tee of Lakeland, Orlando Minority Youth Golf Association, M.D. Anderson Cancer Center, The UCF Foundation and the Sanford-Burnham Medical Research Institute.

The Tavistock Cup is unique in that tickets are not sold to the public. Only club members, sponsors, designated charities and invited guests are admitted to the two-day event, and there are no ropes separating the world’s best players from the spectators.

The tournament will be broadcast live on the Golf Channel in the United States and Canada and airs on international affiliates throughout the United Kingdom, Asia, Australia, Latin America and South Africa. Visit www.tavistockcup.com for real-time live scoring of the 2013 Tavistock Cup.

vodafone tl yükleme kontör yükleme hamile giyim turkcell fatura alanya escort işbankası kredi kartı borç sorgulama elektrik faturası ödeme turkcell tl yükleme tl yükleme hgs yükleme pvp serverler site ekle r57 shell indir antalya escort yapı kredi borç sorgulama finansbank borç sorgulama akbank borç sorgulama ogs yükleme enerjisa fatura ödeme clk akdeniz fatura ödeme