Matt Every goes back to back to win 2015 Arnold Palmer Invitational

Filed under: Florida News,Golf,Orlando Golf |

Matt Every wins 2015 Arnold Palmer Invitational (Photo: Nigel G. Worrall)

Defending champion Matt Every retained his Arnold Palmer Invitational title at Bay Hill this afternoon as he birdied the final hole to finish at -19.

Every carded a final round of 66 while overnight leader Henrik Stenson could only manage a 70 to finish one shot behind on 18 under. Remarkably, in eleven PGA tournaments this year, no third round leader has gone on to win the event. That sequence continued at Bay Hill.

Matt Jones came in third with a final round 68 to concldue at -17 while Day One and Day Two leader Morgan Hoffman gave away some careless shots towards the end to finish with a 71 and a fourth place -15.

“I was driving it really good this week and my irons were spot on… I kind of had a feeling,” remarked Every. “I was shaking some of those putts in late. The one on 18 [was] straight downhill, that’s what you want under pressure.”

vodafone tl yükleme kontör yükleme hamile giyim turkcell fatura alanya escort işbankası kredi kartı borç sorgulama elektrik faturası ödeme turkcell tl yükleme tl yükleme hgs yükleme pvp serverler site ekle r57 shell indir antalya escort yapı kredi borç sorgulama finansbank borç sorgulama akbank borç sorgulama ogs yükleme enerjisa fatura ödeme clk akdeniz fatura ödeme