PNC Father Son Challenge begins in Orlando tomorrow

Filed under: Florida News,Orlando Golf,Orlando News,Orlando Sport,Sport |

The 22nd edition of the PNC Father Son Challenge gets underway tomorrow, 7th December 2019, at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Club in Grande Lakes, Orlando.

In a field consisting of 20 major champions, 12 Hall of Famers and 15 Ryder Cup players including Jack Nicklaus, Gary Player and Tom Watson, there is one player making history for the event. Former Solheim Captain and 10 time major champion, Annika Sorenstam becomes the first female to bid for the historic Willie Park Trophy.

In all, the field consists of players who have won 419 times on the PGA and LPGA tours, 79 Major Champion titles, 166 European tour wins and 198 PGA tour wins.

2019 PNC Father Son Challenge Field (bold denotes WGHOF)

1.     Darren Clarke/Tyrone Clarke (son)

2.     John Daly/Little John Daly (son)

3.     David Duval/Brady Duval (son)

4.     Jim Furyk/Mike Furyk (father)

5.     Retief Goosen/Leo Goosen (son)

6.     Padraig Harrington/Paddy Harrington (son)

7.     Hale Irwin/Steve Irwin (son)

8.     Lee Janzen/Connor Janzen (son)

9.     Tom Kite/David Kite (son)

10.   Bernhard Langer/Jason Donald Langer (son)

11.   Tom Lehman/Thomas A. Lehman (son)

12.   Jack Nicklaus/GT Nicklaus (grandson)

13.   Mark O’Meara/Shaun O’Meara (son)

14.   Jerry Pate/Jenni Pate Buckley (daughter)

15.   Gary Player/James Throssell (grandson)

16.   Nick Price/Greg Price (son)

17.   Vijay Singh/Qass Singh (son)

18.   Annika Sorenstam/Tom Sorenstam (father)

19.   Lee Trevino/Daniel Trevino (son)

20.   Tom Watson/Michael Watson (son)

Past Champions of the PNC Father Son Challenge 

1995 – Raymond Floyd and Raymond Floyd Jr. 

1996 – Raymond Floyd and Raymond Floyd Jr. 

1997 – Raymond Floyd and Raymond Floyd Jr. 

1998 – Bob Charles and David Charles 

1999 – Jack Nicklaus and Gary Nicklaus 

2000 – Raymond Floyd and Robert Floyd 

2001 – Raymond Floyd and Robert Floyd 

2002 – Craig Stadler and Kevin Stadler 

2003 – Hale Irwin and Steve Irwin 

2004 – Larry Nelson and Drew Nelson 

2005 – Bernhard Langer and Stefan Langer 

2006 – Bernhard Langer and Stefan Langer 

2007 – Larry Nelson and Josh Nelson 

2008 – Larry Nelson and Drew Nelson 

2012 – Davis Love III and Davis “Dru” Love IV 

2013 – Stewart Cink and Connor Cink 

2014 – Bernhard Langer and Jason Langer 

2015 – Lanny Wadkins and Tucker Wadkins  

2016 – David Duval and Nick Karavites 

2017 – Angel Cabrera and Angel Cabrera, Jr.  

2018 – David Love III and Davis “Dru” Love IV 

Tickets are available, priced at $15 per day  by visiting


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

vodafone tl yükleme kontör yükleme hamile giyim turkcell fatura alanya escort işbankası kredi kartı borç sorgulama elektrik faturası ödeme turkcell tl yükleme tl yükleme hgs yükleme pvp serverler site ekle r57 shell indir antalya escort yapı kredi borç sorgulama finansbank borç sorgulama akbank borç sorgulama ogs yükleme enerjisa fatura ödeme clk akdeniz fatura ödeme