Team Albany Wins Tavistock Cup After Play Off

Filed under: Golf,Orlando Golf |

Ian Poulter sank a four foot putt on the first play off hole to secure a first Tavistock Cup for Team Albany at Isleworth Golf and County Club during the afternoon.

Team Albany (Tiger Woods, Ian Poulter, Justin Rose & Tim Clark) celebrated its first Tavistock Cup victory topping four-time defending champion Team Lake Nona in a one-hole playoff at Isleworth Golf & Country Club.

After Team Albany and Team Lake Nona both finished Tuesday’s round with a score of 7-over-par, two players from each team competed in a best ball format playoff on Hole #18. Tiger Woods and Ian Poulter represented Team Albany, and Graeme McDowell and Henrik Stenson played for Team Lake Nona in the playoff.

Poulter sunk the winning putt breaking the tie between Albany and Lake Nona. Team Albany became the World Golf and Country Club Champion in its third Tavistock Cup start. Team Isleworth and Team Primland tied for third, Team Oak Tree National placed fifth and Team Queenwood finished sixth.

With a score of -2 (70), Team Primland’s Webb Simpson earned the low medalist distinction and the Payne Stewart Salver Award. Team Lake Nona’s McDowell was runner-up firing a 1-under-par (71).

The 10th edition of the Tavistock Cup was condensed to a single-day individual stroke play format after a rain delay at the Arnold Palmer Invitational on Sunday forced several Tavistock Cup players to finish play on Monday. Because Monday’s competition included only 16 of the 24 Tavistock Cup players, the scores did not count toward the final Tavistock Cup results.

The 2014 Tavistock Cup returns to Lake Nona Golf & Country Club on March 10 and 11.

More photos at

vodafone tl yükleme kontör yükleme hamile giyim turkcell fatura alanya escort işbankası kredi kartı borç sorgulama elektrik faturası ödeme turkcell tl yükleme tl yükleme hgs yükleme pvp serverler site ekle r57 shell indir antalya escort yapı kredi borç sorgulama finansbank borç sorgulama akbank borç sorgulama ogs yükleme enerjisa fatura ödeme clk akdeniz fatura ödeme